Apply Now

Faculty of Sciences


Prof. Moatlhodi Kgosimore
Dean of Faculty of Sciences

" The Faculty of Sciences (FoS) is one of the newly established faculties in Botswana University of Agriculture and Natural Resources (BUAN). The mandate of the faculty is to lay a solid foundation of sciences for all the University’s science based academic programmes thus contributing to the production of innovative graduates and technological solutions, for sustainable development in agriculture and natural resources sectors. The Faculty is tasked with developing and offering relevant science-based programmes. Structurally the Faculty has three (3) departments, namely Biological Sciences (BS), Biometry and Mathematics (BM) and Physical and Chemical Sciences (PCS). The Faculty also conducts research in a wide range of life sciences disciplines covering biodiversity conservation, ecology, zoology, renewable energy, biofuel research, and mathematical and statistical analysis of biological systems including diseases and population dynamics. "